If you have taken the precaution of activating the function to lock your mobile screen, there is no risk of fraudulent use of your Seamless account.
Nevertheless, it is preferable to contact the Seamless customer service department to declare the loss or theft of your smartphone.
We will then suspend your Seamless mobile account until you once again have use of a compatible phone. The application will be disconnected automatically if the mobile retains a 3G, 4G or WiFi connection. During this time, you will still have access to your account via our web interface.
To continue to use Seamless services, the solution is to:
- Acquire a new compatible smartphone or tablet.
- Download the application from the Google Play Store.
- Log on to the application using your usual username and password.
Your account is immediately reactivated and your settings will be automatically transferred to your new device.
If you had not already contacted the Seamless customer service department when your phone was lost or stolen, the application will systematically be deactivated on your old mobile when you log on with your new phone.
If you have any difficulties, please contact us by clicking here.
For more information on compatible mobiles, click on: "Which mobiles are compatible?"
For more information on reactivation of your Seamless account, click on: "I have found my phone/bought a new phone. How can I reactivate my account?"